I’m Still Alive

26 Jan

…Barely.

I’ve just been bogged down by finals, and I’ve been super busy with play practices when I’m not doing something school related.

Thank goodness it’s the last day of the semester! And all that I have left is my 3D Art Final.

Which, if you were wondering, is based off of the following drawing that I did last year.

Yep. Isn’t it beautiful? 🙂 You  can kind of see how I orignially had the ears too big, and then erased them… that’s the annoying thing about scans. But yeah.

I’ll post the little animated video on here, should I ever finish it -_-

Okay, that was pessimistic. I will finish this, I will, I will!

In other news, I can now see how difficult it is for Birdi to always write in third person, since I typed in third person for 24 hours the other day. (Not a full, non-stop 24 hours. But every email/webmail I sent [except to teachers] was in third person.) So now I appreciate her efforts even more! Weirdly enough, I discovered that going back to first person after so long of third person was extremely challenging.

What else has been going on in my life? The current play I’m in. Other than that, nothing… but trust me, school and a musical at the same time are proving difficult right now. (I will post more on the musical later, don’t worry.)

Well, I guess I’m just posting to let you all know that I haven’t abandoned you all.

Oh! More news!

I now have 27 wonderful followers (remember that one post where I was excited because I had 6?!)

It’s strange how exhilarating it is to know that people are actually reading these ramblings. Thanks to you all!

I also have had 83 views on my busiest day, January 5, 2012.

I didn’t even post anything that day. Strange, isn’t it? But seeing that number literally made my heart skip a beat.

I have had 1,657 views total!

Whoa. Just… whoa! This makes me extremely happy, and it makes me feel like I’m beginning to get a name for myself in the blogosphere. So thanks again, all 🙂

Okay, other than that… I have nothing more to say. Bear with me!

Over and Out,

5 Responses to “I’m Still Alive”

  1. lbtk January 26, 2012 at 11:26 am #

    God is using you. He will bless you when you are open to His leading. Brava!.

  2. tiallarising January 26, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

    Congrats on your stats!! I love watching the numbers rise. 😀 And yes, knowing that people are reading the posts make it so much more encouraging to keep writing.

    I can totally relate with you on the business. Granted, I’m not in a musical, but with school, work, church, writing my book, and chores….I get quite overwhelmed at times. no worries though – it all passes eventually! 😉

    -Tia

  3. hisflyness1 February 15, 2012 at 10:04 am #

    You write from the heart and you truly deserve it. Continue doing a great job…

    • paperclip101 February 17, 2012 at 11:46 am #

      Thanks for stopping by, hisflyness1! And thanks for the compliment 🙂

I love to get feedback, so please, comment away!!!

