Sisters In Christ, Check This Out!

6 Jan

Hey there!

I’m blogging to tell you all about something I’m super duper excited about:

The Dear Sister In Christ Project (DSICP)!

This is a project that a friend of mine thought up, and I volunteered to help with. So our project fell into place 🙂

Here’s a little bit about the project, taken from its website:

To put it simply, the main goal of the Dear Sister In Christ Project (DSICP) is to provide an opportunity for Christian women of all ages to encourage and support today’s tween and teen girls by sharing their faith through letters. … We wish to encourage our readers to look to God for help during hardships as well as the trying teenage years. DSICP letters are not advice letters, but rather testimonial letters. We do not wish to offer the solutions to specific issues, but point the way towards the one and only, ultimate solution—Jesus.

This reminds me a little bit of Project Inspired, an awesome Christian website for teen and tween girls (that you should check out!) started by a model, only instead of articles written by the staff, The DSIC Project uses letters written by the readers.

The DSICP also has a blog on which there will be monthly Faith Challenges, portions of scripture, and who knows what else we’ll wind up posting! The letters on the site are written by readers for the purpose of encouraging today’s teens and tweens and will cover anything from self-image to relationships to peer pressure to anything in between.

All you female readers, you should take some time to check it out! I am super excited about this project and have been since my friend and I started plotting 🙂

In case that hyperlink didn’t work, our (possibly temporary, meaning that we may get a URL that people can actually remember eventually) site is http://home.comcast.net/~webso/site/?/home/

God bless,

2 Responses to “Sisters In Christ, Check This Out!”

  1. lbtk January 6, 2012 at 9:58 pm #

    I have a teenage daughter. You remind me of her. I also work with the youth at my church which is heavily female. This is a project I plan to check because I think this is something my girls would benefit from. God is going to bless you and your friend for this project. Please, please continue to write and tell the world what you feel. I promise I will be listening! Grace & Peace, Sandy

    • paperclip101 January 9, 2012 at 9:42 am #

      Thanks for stopping by, Sandy! I’m definitely excited about this project, and I hope my friend and I will be able to use it to bless others 🙂 See you ’round!

I love to get feedback, so please, comment away!!!

