The Last Post…

31 Dec

…of this year. Did I freak you out? (Probably not, since I’m a weird teenager and you all are used to me saying things like that. But… anyway…)

My family and I decided to end 2011 by sending my little sister away to a friend’s house since we’re all sick and not doing anything, and then watch Pirates of the Caribbean. Man, I forgot how good that movie is. It’s like… epic and ridiculous at the same time.

Random Fact: Did you know that Orlando Bloom, who plays Will Turner in Pirates of the Caribbean also plays Legolas in Lord of the Rings? How awesome is that? I mean, elf, pirate… cool! (I had never noticed this until one of my LOTR-crazed friends pointed it out to me.)

Anyway, thinking back on 2011, I have to say it was a pretty good year, but it had its rough spots. Quite a few.  There were some times that I thought I would never get through.

However, I also found my church home and a group of friends that I love. So now, I have two awesome friends groups 🙂

In addition, 2011 was my first ever mission trip. Whoa. That was the most incredible experience I have ever had. Seriously. I can’t even find the words to explain it. (If you want to know more on that, click here to see my mission trip reflections)

In 2011, August or September, I started up this blog. This will be my 21st post, and I have already gained 21 amazing followers. (NOT 300-something, like the widget says. For some reason, it decided to add all of my Facebook friends to that number.) 21 and 21, that’s funny. Hadn’t noticed that until now.

Anyway, this past year has been new and different in a lot of ways. I’ve learned so much… but most of all, that no matter what, God is in control. Through good times and bad.

And we know that in all things God works together for good to those who love Him, who have been called according to his purpose. ~Romans 8:28

That’s Paperclip-Paraphrase version, by the way, meaning that I probably messed some of that up by combining different versions of the verse. But it means the same thing.

If I want to post this before 2012, I’d better post it now!

Well, over and out,

I love to get feedback, so please, comment away!!!

