It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas…

10 Dec

The smell of homemade turkey soup is wafting tantalizingly through the house right now, and my normal music on my Pandora has been replaced with Christmas music. Christmas lights are up all over the town, and it is extremely cold. At least, for me. (Don’t laugh at me, Idahoans and Montanans and all you!) It seems like everywhere you go right now, that feel of winter and Christmas is in the air. It snowed in Mac today; aided by the factory, but still! I’m not the hugest fan of snow; I get tired of it pretty fast, but when it’s an inch or less it’s pretty and not bothersome πŸ˜€

I really wish I had a camera on me at that time, but we were on our way home from the Salem drive for drivers ed, so there was no way I could have gotten pictures even if I did have a camera. Ah, well. Point being, it was pretty.

Also, it is now snowing on my blog! Cool, right? I had no idea that WordPress had that as a setting–of course, it’s only available until January something. But that’s okay. Because after January, I’ll be tired of snow anyway. But, I had fun messing with the settings on my blog, so it’s now officially wintry!

Anyway, I’m mainly posting just to let you all know that I am still alive; I just live in Narnia most of the time now. And in my little classroom. (By the Narnia comment, by the way, I mean that I’m in our local theater’s production of Narnia and it’s quite time-consuming).

I have to go, that soup is ready and I have Narnia tonight.

But I’m still alive, I still love you all, and I’m sorry for not posting in a while!

Over and out,

2 Responses to “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas…”

  1. Mom December 11, 2011 at 8:08 am #

    What a happy post! The “snow” was so beautiful! Maybe we will get another dose of it soon and manage to get some pictures.

    Keep up the good work!

  2. Miss.Adriana December 11, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    I love the new look! Very pretty! πŸ™‚ Your in a play? That’s fantastic! I always dreamed of acting, but have never pursued it. Make sure to post about how the play went once it’s over πŸ™‚

    Looking forward to your next post!

    ~AC

I love to get feedback, so please, comment away!!!

