I WON!

1 Dec

I am super, super, uber excited.

Why?

I WON NANOWRIMO!

In other words, I met my word count goal.

True, I changed my goal from 50k to 20k. But I wrote 20,o00 words in a month! 20,001 if you ask the NaNo website, 20,070 if you ask our version of Microsoft Word.

I am incredibly proud of myself. Not only did I survive, but I actually wrote 20,000 words that (hopefully) someday will be good enough for people to actually read!

As is, it needs editing. I realize this.

But that can’t stop my optimism for long.

In case you’re wondering, no, I didn’t finish my novel. Far from it. I barely started Part Two. But I did meet my goal. And that’s pretty awesome too!

This is definitely the most planning and work I have EVER put into a story. Or, like, anything else.

In any case, I can now tell people that I won NaNoWriMo.

This has been a crazy month. I can’t wait to rest a bit. And keep writing. And editing. Hmm.

Over and out,

Paperclip101
9 Responses to “I WON!”

  1. dizziizzi December 1, 2011 at 6:58 am #

    Good Job goofball 🙂

  2. Mom December 1, 2011 at 7:17 am #

    AWESOME!!!! In the last couple of hours I didn’t know if you were quite going to get there… WAY TO GO!!!!!!

    • paperclip101 December 6, 2011 at 10:19 am #

      I know…. 4,000 words in 5 hours? Oh my.

  3. slytherpuffclawkim December 3, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    Congrats!

  4. Jonny Eberle December 4, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

    Congratulations! You still did better than I did. Of course, the point of NaNoWriMo isn’t the word count, it’s the experience and the excuse to get going on a novel. At least, that’s what us losers tell ourselves…

    • paperclip101 December 6, 2011 at 10:18 am #

      Haha yeah, it definitely is a good way to get you started. And the point is, you have SOMETHING to show for it 🙂

  5. theanythingplace December 5, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    Wow congratulations 🙂

  6. rytewritter December 6, 2011 at 9:23 am #

    On a scale of 1- 1000 how much crazier would you say you are now?

    • paperclip101 December 6, 2011 at 10:13 am #

      Oh, gosh. I don’t know! My brain is seriously…gone. 900? Lol 😀

I love to get feedback, so please, comment away!!!

