10k at Long Last!!!

13 Nov

Well, this is pretty self-explanatory based off of the title. Ah, well.

I finally have 10,000 words!!!

I am quite proud of myself πŸ™‚

That means I have 40,000 more words to do in the next 17 days or so.

That’s about (according to the NaNoWriMo website stats) 2,353 words a day.

Think I can do it?

I think I just might be able to pull this off!

(Yes, this is short. I want to get back to writing. But I had to update my blog about this momentous occasion!!!)

Over and out,

<3 Paperclip101


		
4 Responses to “10k at Long Last!!!”

  1. bluebirdi November 18, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    Congratulations!!! Of course you can do it! Do you ever use Write or Die? I’ve written at least two thirds of my novel this year on it. There’s also Written? Kitten! which I find moderately awesome as well. But if I need to write heaps, I work better if there is a fear of punishment, which is why Write or Die seems to work best. xD

  2. paperclip101 November 18, 2011 at 2:24 pm #

    Haha thank you Birdi πŸ™‚ I LOVE Write or Die; it helps me out sooo much (although it also causes many, many, many typos)!!!

    And yeah, it’s funny how punishment works better than rewards πŸ™‚

    • bluebirdi November 27, 2011 at 12:07 am #

      Heh. Most of my most illiterate sentences are as a direct result of using Write or Die. And a major part of my plot changed (in not too bad a way, fortunately) as a result of the same. I’m not sure whether I’m pleased or not.
      And it is weird, isn’t it? Not even the reward of chocolate is as good as Write or Die when it comes to writing heaps of words. πŸ˜›

  3. DarlettaD November 20, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    Good luck!! My first year with NaNo, I’m shocked I even bothered to sign up!! I’ll have to look up that Write or Die…when the new season of Doctor Who comes out I’m going to need something like that to keep me focused…. πŸ™‚

I love to get feedback, so please, comment away!!!

