A Celebratory Post (As Well as More Procrastination!)

10 Nov
 Hello, my faithful blog readers!

I have big news!

1. I now have 6 followers!

and…

2. Today, I beat my record for most views. 27 views of my blog today!

Yes! I consider both of these big accomplishments. If you look at my archives, you will see that I have only had my blog since August. So really, this is huge to me 🙂 I remember how excited I was to get my first follower. Well, now I have 6!

(I know. These numbers really don’t sound that big, for those of you who get, like, 5 million views a day and have like 30 followers. But guess what? It means that I’m starting to have a name in the blogging community! I’m quite proud of myself.)

So thanks a ton, you guys. I love you all 🙂

Also, my NaNoWriMo novel is coming along okay. Although I am currently procrastinating on it by writing a celebratory blog post. Also, I am more behind than I realized that I was. I still need 9,587 words to reach today’s goal.

But, I’m not as frustrated right now. I overcame my writer’s block a bit. Now I just need to overcome my horrible procrastination habits.

Over and out,

<3 Paperclip101
5 Responses to “A Celebratory Post (As Well as More Procrastination!)”

  1. Arnie November 10, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    Don’t stress over word counts – just write the passion that’s in your heart!

  2. elvishjesusfreak November 11, 2011 at 6:46 am #

    Congratulations! That’s super awesome! And good luck on NaNoWriMo!

  3. Miss.Adriana November 11, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    Congrats Paperclip! 🙂

  4. slytherpuffclawkim November 11, 2011 at 5:52 pm #

    *raises hand* New reader!
    And hooray for procrastination during NaNoWriMo (or, in my case, BlogoWriMo)! Just as you are procrastinating through a celebratory post, I’m procrastinating through this comment.
    *becomes 8th subscriber*

  5. bluebirdi November 18, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    Procrastination is awesome. And evil. But awesome.
    *is seventh? follower*

I love to get feedback, so please, comment away!!!

