Insanity

9 Nov

I. Am. Going. To. Die. End of story. [little sister in background cheers enthusiastically]

My brain is…not functioning properly right now. I seriously think that NaNoWriMo might kill me.

Okay, not really. That’s really morbid. But I have…brace yourselves! Ready???

6,528 words.

How many am I supposed to have at this point?

13,336 words.

Mmhmm. Not kidding. That is a difference of, what?

6,808 words.

(And no. I am not one of those geniuses who can do math like that in their head. I used a calculator.)

Yeah. That is more than my entire word count right now. Needless to say, I’m behind.

So what do I do about it? Write a frustrated blog entry. Uh-huh.

Maybe when I start this next chapter (Chapter 6, if you were wondering), I will be able to get back into it again. I mean, I have an hour left to write tonight. I might be able to manage another 1,000 words or so.

My cat (sorry, random…) just curled up on my lap. With the laptop. She looks quite comfortable. And she is on my arm. She (her name is Smoky, and she is gray. Just in case you were wondering) does not look like she’s interested in moving any time soon. So I may be writing with a cat on me for a while. Hmm.

I had no idea that NaNoWriMo would be this exhausting and challenging! Yeah, I knew it wouldn’t be just a walk in the park, but this is a little harder than I was expecting. I also wasn’t expecting the high level of insanity it has brought me to.

I told one of my friends that I was afraid I’d die during NaNo, and his response was: “I sincerely doubt you’ll die. Although there is a very high chance of going crazier-than-you-already-are. I know. It’s happened to many of my friends. And yet, they’re still alive, writing happily.”

Ha. That is so true. I already was crazy. This has brought me to a new level. Which is hard to do. I’m afraid to see where I’ll be at mentally by December.

Well, how’s that for another frustrated blurb?

Over and out,

<3 Paperclip101

P.S. Sorry, nothing witty today. I honestly cannot think.

 

2 Responses to “Insanity”

  1. vancie917 November 10, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    Keep going! I feel like, even if I don’t finish, it will push me the entire time (towards insanity, yes but also towards the end!)

  2. paperclip101 November 10, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    Haha thanks vancie!!!

I love to get feedback, so please, comment away!!!

