Pro.Cras.Ti.Na.Tion!

8 Nov

pro·cras·ti·na·tion

  [proh-kras-tuh-ney-shuhn]

noun the act or habit of procrastinating, or putting off or delaying, especially something requiring immediate attention: She was smart, but her constant procrastination led her to be late with almost every assignment.

What better example of this word can I give than my taking time off writing my novel to look up the definition of procrastination, so that I can write a blog entry about it? Yes, I am a horrible procrastinator. Thus, I am not novelling right now.

Why, you ask?

Isn’t it obvious?

Writer’s block. Again.

I hate it.

A lot.

Writer’s block seems to hit every author at some point. But really, procrastinating doesn’t help much. It makes it worse. So. Here I am. Procrastinating. Cutting myself off from my novel and characters when I should be working feverishly on it since I’m so behind -_-

That’s all, I guess. Random frustration blurb for you.

Over and out,

<3 Paperclip101

 

One Response to “Pro.Cras.Ti.Na.Tion!”

  1. Jonny Eberle November 8, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    Sounds like a common theme among NaNoWriMos today. Everyone seems to be at a loss for words, except when it comes to writing about how we’re not writing. The words will come, though, they always do.

    Good luck with your novel!

I love to get feedback, so please, comment away!!!

